text Zoom: SML

» Our 2014 Rhodes Scholar is....

Congratulations to University of Adelaide medical graduate, Mahesh Umapathysivam, who has been named the 2014 Rhodes Scholar for South Australia. Mahesh is the University's 107th Rhodes Scholar. Read more >>

» What is the Rhodes Scholarship?

The Rhodes Scholarship, named after Cecil Rhodes, is an international postgraduate award for study at the University of Oxford (in Oxford, England). It was the first large-scale program of international scholarships, and is widely considered the "world's most prestigious scholarship" by many public sources. Find out more here>>

» Past Recipients

The University of Adelaide has 107 Rhodes Scholars. Please click here to view a full list, from 1904 through to present day.

Current Award Recipient


Congratulations to our 107th Rhodes Scholar. Read more>>